Vrapim

I started this summer back in New York, mostly walking long distances and longing for my bicycle that I’d left behind in Hanoi. I’d sold it to a good friend and trusted that she would love it like I did, but still. I decided to start running on the treadmill about 3 weeks or so before I left for Kosovo because I was not proud of how little distance I was able to run and how incredibly awkward I looked while attempting it. I averaged between 2 and 3 miles in those first few weeks.

I’ve been working for the last few months on getting my distance up and my time down. I wanted to be stronger, and I wanted to be faster.

I don’t even feel slightly embarrassed to brag about this, because I worked damn hard for it. Seven miles in one hour and eleven minutes. If I can do this, I’m ready to be sworn in and get started being a real PCV on Saturday… right?

One thought on “Vrapim

Leave a Reply

