Dita e Parë

Day 1 of the next two years: went for a run, drank several black coffees with my new host lady, drank espressos with some of my future coworkers, returned from said coffee date to find my bags unpacked by said host lady, Skyped the parental units, made a Viva Fresh run, found a converter for my electronics since I forgot mine in Topanice, tried to keep myself up to date on what’s up with my fellow volunteers’ new sites, ate a lot of fruit, spoke in/was spoken to in mostly Shqip.

It’s enough. And even if it’s not… it still is.

Leave a Reply

