Mbretëresha e Rrushit

So my site (whose name Peace Corps strongly advises I do not publicly announce) has a yearly festival to celebrate its wine-making ways, and tonight was the contest to decide a “queen” and “king” of the grapes. I am lucky enough to know and work with some of the organizers of the event and they asked me if I would participate by sitting on the jury. Obviously I said yes to this request and thus got a front row seat to my town’s yearly teenager beauty pageant. Think, like, prom queen and king or maybe a better analog would be stuff like this. Unfortunately I only brought my iPhone and though we lost power twice (the show went on) the rest of the time it was lit quite brightly and a lot of my candid photos are terrible. But above you can see 2016’s Mbretëresha e Rrushit and below are a couple other fun moments from the evening.

 

 

One thought on “Mbretëresha e Rrushit

Leave a Reply

