Votim

Hey American friends both home and abroad, did you vote? Are you going to? I’m not going to make any political commentary one way or another on here, don’t worry. I’m just going to say regardless of your opinion this election is an unarguably important one and we all gotta do our piece.

My friend Tim brought my ballot out to the cabins this weekend so I could fill it out, and he’ll mail it off, back to NYC, this week!

Meanwhile, a Kosovar perspective on elections as seen in Prishtina this weekend while waiting for my connecting bus. It reads,

I vote.                                                                       We vote.

You vote (informal/singular).                          You vote (formal/plural).

He/She votes.                                                        They profit.

Not an uncommon opinion, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

